Klyde Lagarde bounce back, nabs MVP career win PPS-PEPP Digos


Davao Del Sur, Digos City – Klyde Lagarde bounced back from his surprise defeat in PPS-PEPP Isulan, Road to Australia last week.

The General Santos City netter reign Klyde Lagarde avoids upset finals sustain oneself his respective foes Ramon Bentillo of Isulan, Sultan Kudarat in the boys’ 16-and-18-under finals. Lagarde, complete a two-title surge in the Palawan Pawnshop-Palawan Express Pera Padala Digos regional age group tennis tournament in Davao del Sur June 16, 2017 headed by president/CEO Bobby Castro and presented by Slazenger.

The Jr. Philippine Future star tennis athlete, Klyde Lagarde played humble, patience and determination to extract the ladder of final match 16-under boys to end by super tiebreak score result 0-6, 6-4, 12-10.

The Isulan, Sultan Kudarat ace Ramon Bentillo tried to retrieve the crown of 18-under boys. But his respective foes Lagarde cruise past Bentillo to end by 2 sets score result 6-3, 6-3. The Gensan netter reign bag two titles in PPS-PEPP Digos nabs MVP career.

Directed by long-time sports program and development Mr. Bobby Mangunay presented by Slazenger.

Palawan Pawnshop Tennis Tournament Digos City, Davao Del Sur Score Result.

10 Under Unisex

Champion: Tennielle Madis

Runner-up: Prince Caorte

Final score result: 4-0, 4-0

12 Under Girls

Champion: Tennielle Madis

Runner-up: Juliana Carvajal

Final score result: 6-2, 6-1

12 Under Boys

Champion: Andrei Padao

Runner-up: Andre Sing

Final score result: 6-4, 6-4

14 Under Girls

Champion: Minette Bentillo

Runner-up: Angelica Novis

Final score result: 6-4, 6-4

14 Under Boys

Champion: Angil Balaoing

Runner-up: Sing

Final score result: 6-4, 6-4

16 Under Girls

Champion:  Jazzelle Madis

Runner-up: Angelica Novis

Final score result: 6-4, 7-5,

16 Under Boys

Champion: Klyde Lagarde

Runner-up: Ramon Bentillo

Final score result: 0-6, 6-4, 12-10

18 Under Girls

Champion: Danna Abad

Runner-up: Jazzelle Madis

Final score result: 6-4, 6-4,

18 Under Boys

Champion: Klyde Lagarde

Runner-up: Ramon Bentillo

Final score result: 6-3, 6-3

Facebook Comments