Juniors Philippine Tennis Top Seeded Spotted PPS-PEPP Fr. Suarez Cup 2018


The juniors Philippine tennis top seeds spotted, to duel at the Colegio San Agustin in Bulacan pocketing delegates their big names cities. The junior ITF ranked #771 Manuel Balce III and the ITF ranked #1111 Rafaella Villanueva comes out to led the 1st PPS-PEPP Fr. Fernando Suarez Cup 2018.

Balce, from Ateneo, rises banners the boys’ 18-and-under cast that includes Klyde Lagarde from Gen. Santos City, and Ramon Bentillo, Vince Tugade raised from Isulan, Sultan Kudarat while Rafaela Villanueva, from De La Salle-Zobel, joins Laguna’s Denise Bernardo, Anna Demyer from San Fabian, Pangasinan and Quezon City’s Miles Vitaliano in the premier girls side of the Group 1 tournament organized and sanctioned by the Unified Tennis Philippines.

Other top players tipped to contend for various titles in the juniors are the Lim brothers from Urdaneta – Prince and Kriz – and Jeo Tampoco from Valenzuela in the 10-unisex; Las Piñas’ Sherwin Nuguit, Joshua Diva and Jose Ma. De Leon from QC in the boys’ 12-U, John David Velez from Davao, Agoo, La Union’s Marc Jarata and JT Bernardo from Laguna in the 14-U, Daniel Estanislao III from Malabon, Bulacan’s Miguel Vicencio, Exequiel Jucutan from Manaoag, Pangasinan in the 16-U.

Denise Bernardo, Lucena’s Gabrielle Zoleta and Miles Vitaliano are expected to dispute the girls’ 16-U crown while Julia Ignacio from Lucena and Cagayan de Oro’s Casey Padilla lead the girls’ 14-U cast while Alexie Jarata and Padilla loom as the players to beat in the 12-U category of the event backed by UTP, including PPS-PEPP, Cebuana Lhuillier, Wilson, Toby’s, Dunlop, Slazenger and B-Meg.

PPS-PEPP calendar will feature 10 festival Open tournaments and 40 age-groupers spread in Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao. For details, call PPS-PEPP Sports Program Development director and organizer Bobby Mangunay at 0915-4046464.

Facebook Comments